Dakar 2012

The Dakar rally is returning to Argentina next year from 1 to 15 January 2012.  This time the rally will start in Mar del Plata in Buenos Aires Province, ending efter 9,000 km in Lima, Peru.

It has been officially confirmed that the 2012 Dakar rally will be passing through the Argentine provinces of Buenos Aires, La Pampa, Mendoza, San Juan, La Rioja, and Catamarca.

There are some notable changes from previous editions of the South American Dakar.  It’s starting location is changing from the city of Buenos Aires to the city of Mar del Plata, both of them in Buenos Aires Province but about 400 km apart.  The 2012 Dakar will also be two days longer with five segments in Argentina and the rest in two additional countries, Chile and Peru.

This entry was posted in Buenos Aires, Catamarca, La Pampa, Mendoza, San Juan, Tourist Information and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s